Skip to content

Celebration of Freedom

Celebration Freedon Committee

The Celebration of Freedom committee is a group that donates their time and resources to supporting our veterans. The hold an annual celebration week in November that includes a parade and various other activities in lieu of those that served our country.

This event is held every year in November to help honor those veterans who have fought for us, died for us and given us the right to be free! Throughout the week there are medals given, veterans recognized and parades to celebrate those who have given so much! For more information or to be a part of this event please contact the El Dorado Chamber of Commerce.

Committee Members

Janice Shaffer

Ed Myers

Bill Mason

Founder of Celebration of Freedom

Craig Lorenson


Jean Plummer

Julie Clements

Keith West

Kent Burk

Lewie Cooper

Nancy Gordon

Marsha Todd

Phil Wickwire

Tobey Johnson

Steve Seymour

Tom Clark

Vickie Bell

Neil Buckman

Teresa Tosh

Special Thank you to our Partners!